To become a real estate appraiser in California, you must complete a minimum of 150 hours of appraisal-related education covering the specific topics required by the Appraiser Qualifications Board (AQB). At least 15 of these hours must be on the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP). These classes must be taken for qualifying education and from licensed instructors.
Barry R. Cleverdonhas taught courses in appraisal since 1989 and is certified by the State of California and State of Nevada as a Course Provider. He is certified by the Appraisal Foundation to teach USPAP 7-hour and 15-hour courses, and he teaches continuing education courses.. As he is also a Senior Instructor for the National Association of Independent Fee Appraisers (NAIFA), these courses are also available.
Appraiser Training offers a wide variety of one-day continuing education courses, and the two-day USPAP basic education class.
We provide continuing education courses for appraiser re-licensing, including the 7-hour USPAP renewal course and the 15-hour USPAP course. The continuing education courses for license renewal are practical application courses. Classes are approved by the state of California, and the USPAP 7-hour and 15-hour courses are also approved by the state of Nevada.
We also offer a License Test Preparation course to help applicants pass the AQB-required examinations. Students who complete this class pass the exams at a significantly higher rate than those who don’t.
New classes are added frequently. Please check back often.
We are presenting the 4 hour course on Laws and Regulations, for California as an evening classes after a day- long class. This is a required class for the appraiser’s 56 hour renewal cycle.